this is some juicy stuff …

juice

i am celebrating the big 3-3 this coming weekend! in light of – – adding another year, a {few} extra pounds and a handful of “laugh marks” – –  i believe it is high time that i wake myself up from the hibernation i {happily} placed myself under for the past couple of months and once again embrace a healthier lifestyle. today i reintroduced myself to slope fitness, my neighborhood gym. although slope fitness and my groggy body are old friends, i have to admit that it did take a bit {oh who am i kidding … a lot} of reacquainting on my part.

the next step for me is a bit of detoxing … thankfully matt and i single handedly finished off the easter candy over a couple of glasses of wine last night {not sure how i picked up the extra pounds …} so there are few tasty temptations left in my humble abode. you can imagine my delight when i stumbled upon the lovely blog –  with style and grace – and discovered her easy {and delicious} juice recipes beautifully displayed in mason jars — be still my heart.

so beginning tomorrow {i had to purchase the provisions today … i cross my heart that it is not a first day of procrastination tactic} i begin my juicing detox. here are a couple of the juices i am looking forward to.

{pineapple + cucumber}
{fresh strawberry + apple + lime}
{beet + lemon + apple + ginger}
{grapefruit + mint}

to see more healthy lifestyle recipes be sure to visit with style and grace and peruse her lovely site!

cheers to spring … finally!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “this is some juicy stuff …

  1. Debbie Henn says:

    Loved this post. All of your posts are real and you offer so much good information and fun links. You are my favorite blog.Mom Date: Tue, 9 Apr 2013 13:27:43 +0000 To: debbiehenn@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

27 Cupcakes

cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes. cupcakes.

Our Landlocked Life

To the BVI and back...

fabulousfirstgradeadventures

A fine WordPress.com site

